Icons Remix Project Vol. I

by We Are Dark Angels

/
  • Streaming + Download

    The Dark Angels "Icons Remix Project Vol. I" is now available for free download although the suggested donation is $10.

    Beginning 12/29 all donations will go towards the incorporation and development of the Music is a Sport Foundation - a 501(c)(3)

    You can find more Dark Angels here;
    www.facebook.com/wearedarkangels
    www.wearedarkangels.com

    About Music is a Sport
    Music is a Sport explores and celebrates the relationship between the athlete and the musician. Music is a Sport initiatives will bring exposure to underserved sports, music and arts education based non-profits by providing interactive opportunities for YOU to give back to and engage with YOUR local community.

    About the Icons Remix Project Vol. I
    Every day between 11/30-12/29 2010 100% of download proceeds were donated to a unique charity doing their best to support the creative arts or at-risk youth development.

    Recipients included the following organizations;
    11/30 - YoungArts http://www.youngarts.org/
    12/1 - Little Kids Rock - http://littlekidsrock.org/
    12/2 - The Mr. Holland's Opus Fund www.mhopus.org/
    12/3 - Arts For All http://www.arts-for-all.org/
    12/4 - HipHop2Hollywood www.hiphop2hollywood.org/
    12/5 - Critical Exposure www.criticalexposure.org/
    12/6 - Portland Art www.portlandartmuseum.org/
    12/7 - LA Commons www.lacommons.org/
    12/8 - Stoked Mentoring www.stoked.org/
    12/9 - Jamie Oliver www.jamieoliver.com/foundation/
    12/10 - SEI www.selfenhancement.org/
    12/11 - KEEN www.keennewyork.org/
    12/12 - Soccer In The Streets www.sits.org/
    12/13 - Field of Dreams www.9thwardfieldofdreams.com
    12/14 - ETM-LA http://www.etmla.org/
    12/15 - SurfAid Intl www.surfaidinternational.org
    12/16 - BGCH http://www.bgchollywood.com/
    12/17 - IPRC http://www.iprc.org
    12/18 - Educare AZ http://www.educarearizona.org/
    12/19 - LA's Best http://www.lasbest.org/
    12/20 - Grind for Life http://www.grindforlife.org/
    12/21 - D2D Fund www.d2dfund.org
    12/22 - Step it Up www.liveleadershipnow.org/
    12/23 - Sweet Relief www.sweetrelief.org
    12/24 - Surfrider Foundation www.surfrider.org
    12/25 - James Beard www.jamesbeard.org/?q=node/24
    12/26 - Conscious Alliance www.consciousalliance.org
    12/27 - Hesperian www.hesperian.org/
    12/28 - One Economy www.one-economy.com/
    ... more

      name your price

     

1.
2.
06:07
3.
4.
(free) 04:05
5.
03:55
6.
7.
05:37
8.
9.
10.
11.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
04:23
18.
19.
03:24
20.
21.
22.
23.
24.
25.
05:08
26.
27.
05:08
28.
29.
30.

about

The Icons Remix Project Vol. I is an ode to some of the greatest artists and influencers of our time.

Every week between 9/20-11/26 2010 the Dark Angels released 3 tracks, all available for free download. On 11/30/10 they posted the entire 30 track album for purchase and digital download.

Individually, each of the 30 tracks were available for free download. Every day between 11/30-12/29 2010 they removed one of the 30 tracks. Beginning 12/29/10 the music in its entirety, as it were meant to be shared, will only be available via free download of the complete Icons Remix Project Vol. I. There is a suggested $10 donation with download. All donations for the album go to support the incorporation and development of the Music is a Sport Foundation - a 501(c)(3)

You can find more Dark Angels here;
www.facebook.com/wearedarkangels
www.wearedarkangels.com

credits

released November 30, 2010

Deantoni Parks + Nicci Kasper

tags

license

about

We Are Dark Angels Brooklyn, New York

We are living in the shadows. We Are Dark Angels.

contact / help

Contact We Are Dark Angels

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code